Marty J. Chabert Chair

Collis B. Temple III Vice Chair

Blake R. David Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



BOARD OF REGENTS P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.regents.la.gov Claudia H. Adley Randy L. Ewing Robert W. Levy Phillip R. May, Jr. Charles R. McDonald Darren G. Mire Sonia A. Pérez Wilbert D. Pryor T. Jay Seale III Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Gerald J. Theunissen Felix R. Weill William S. Jewell, Student

AGENDA LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE

Wednesday, February 19, 2020 at 11:05 a.m. Claiborne Building Louisiana Purchase Room 1-100 1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, Louisiana

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call
- III. Education Committee Assignments
- IV. Update on Legislative Resolution Studies
- V. Governor's Proposed Budget
- VI. 2020 Legislative Priorities
- VII. Other Business
- VIII. Adjournment

Committee Members: Randy Ewing, Chair; Charles McDonald, Vice Chair; Blake David; William Jewell; Robert Levy; Phillip May, Jr.; Sonia Pérez; Collis Temple III; Gerald Theunissen; Louisiana Community and Technical College System Representative; Louisiana State University System Representative; Southern University System Representative; and University of Louisiana System Representative; and Staff - Erin Cowser, Assistant Commissioner of Legislative and External Affairs