Marty J. Chabert Chair

Collis B. Temple III Vice Chair

Blake R. David Secretary

Kim Hunter Reed, Ph.D. Commissioner of Higher Education



Claudia H. Adley Randy L. Ewing Robert W. Levy Phillip R. May, Jr. Charles R. McDonald Darren G. Mire Sonia A. Pérez Wilbert D. Pryor T. Jay Seale III Gary N. Solomon, Jr. Gerald J. Theunissen Felix R. Weill William S. Jewell, Student

BOARD OF REGENTS P. O. Box 3677 Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3677 Phone (225) 342-4253, FAX (225) 342-9318 www.regents.la.gov

Board of Regents Meeting as a Committee of the Whole

## **Reports and Recommendations LEGISLATIVE COMMITTEE**

Thursday, January 9, 2020 at 10:40 a.m. Claiborne Building Louisiana Purchase Room 1-100 1201 North Third Street Baton Rouge, Louisiana

VII. Reports and Recommendations

D. Legislative

- 1. Updates on Legislative Resolution Studies
- 2. 2020 Legislative Priorities

<u>Committee Members:</u> Randy Ewing, Chair; Charles McDonald, Vice Chair; Claudia Adley; Blake David; Robert Levy; Sonia Pérez; Collis Temple III; Gerald Theunissen; Louisiana Community and Technical College System Representative; Louisiana State University System Representative; Southern University System Representative; and University of Louisiana System Representative; and Staff - Erin Cowser, Assistant Commissioner of Legislative and External Affairs