Regents Staff

Click on one of the menu items below to sort our staff directory by name or by department.

By Name    By Department

By Name

NameTitleEmail
Anders, MelissaProgram Administrator, Teacher & Leadership Initiativesmelissa.anders@laregents.edu
Anderson, KarlitaAssistant Commissioner for Human Capital Managementkarlita.anderson@laregents.edu
Awad, KareemData and Research Analystkareem.awad@laregents.edu
Baker, MellynnAssistant Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Student Successmellynn.baker@laregents.edu
Bentley-Smith, ElizabethAssociate Commissioner for Finance and Administrationelizabeth.bentley-smith@laregents.edu
Blandino, LaurieAssociate Commissioner and Executive Director for LOUISlaurie.blandino@laregents.edu
Bourgeois, ElizabethAssistant Commissioner for Audit and Complianceelizabeth.bourgeois@laregents.edu
Boutte, HaroldAssistant Commissioner for Administrative Servicesharold.boutte@laregents.edu
Brandon, MichelleExecutive Assistant/Program Coordinatormichelle.brandon@laregents.edu
Britton, CourtneyProprietary Schools Program Administratorcourtney.britton@laregents.edu
Cheatham, ChandraDirector of Procurement Services & Proprietary School Program Specialistchandra.cheatham@laregents.edu
Cheek, ChristinaProgram Coordinator, Teacher/Leadership and STEM/Cybersecurity Initiatives christina.cheek@laregents.edu
Coleman, Dr. ClintProgram Administrator for STEM & Cybersecurity Initiativesclint.coleman@laregents.edu
Cormier, KellyHR Business Partnerkelly.cormier@laregents.edu
Courtney, HannahProgram Coordinator, Strategic Planning and Student Successhannah.courtney@laregents.edu
Craig, Dr. SusannahDeputy Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Student Successsusannah.craig@laregents.edu
Delone, AlysiaProgram Manager for Student Health and Wellnessalysia.delone@laregents.edu
DeMeulenaere, Dr. MichelleProgram Manager for Early Childhood and Literacy Initiativesmichelle.demeulenaere@laregents.edu
Denley, Dr. TristanDeputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs and Innovationtristan.denley@laregents.edu
Detillier, LeAnnAssistant Commissioner for Academic Program Administrationleann.detillier@laregents.edu
Domingue, ShannonEPSCoR Program Associateshannon.domingue@laregents.edu
Elam, BethanyEmployee Relations Specialist (LOSFA)bethany.elam@laregents.edu
Filce, EddieEmployee Relations Specialist (LUMCON)eddie.filce@laregents.edu
Frank, EmilyAffordable Learning Program Administratoremily.frank@laregents.edu
Golden, BriannaPolicy Advisor for Strategic Planning and Student Successbrianna.golden@laregents.edu
Griffin, AishaHigher Education Auditoraisha.griffin@laregents.edu
Harrell, ShereseProgrammer/Analystsherese.harrell@laregents.edu
Herring, ChrisAssociate Commissioner for Facilities Planning & Emergency Managementchris.herring@laregents.edu
Hudnall, JohnJunior Infrastructure Specialistjohn.hudnall@laregents.edu
Johnson, MighanAssistant Program Manager, Proprietary Schoolsmighan.johnson@laregents.edu
Jones, BryanBoRSF Grant Program Administratorbryan.jones@laregents.edu
Justice, KatieExecutive Assistantkatie.kirkpatrick@laregents.edu
Kelley, RebeccaStrategic Initiatives Program Managerrebecca.kelley@laregents.edu
Kelly, Elizabeth Library Web & Applications Development Administratorelizabeth.kelly@laregents.edu
Khonsari, Dr. MichaelAssociate Commissioner for Sponsored Programs Research and Developmentmichael.khonsari@laregents.edu
Kirkland, Deesi Fiscal Administratordeesi.kirkland@laregents.edu
Kirkpatrick, KimAssociate Commissioner for Institutional Research and Performance Assessment Serviceskim.kirkpatrick@laregents.edu
Kommalapati, VedaProgrammer AnalystVedasamhita.Kommalapati@laregents.edu
Kühn, RyleighCommunications Specialistryleigh.magee@laregents.edu
Kuhns, JamesSenior Infrastructure Specialistjames.kuhns@laregents.edu
LaBruyere, MatthewDeputy Commissioner for Finance and Administrationmatthew.labruyere@laregents.edu
Lacombe, DwayneInformation Services Support Techniciandwayne.lacombe@laregents.edu
Lamadrid, Dr. LupeSenior Policy Analystlupe.lamadrid@laregents.edu
Landry, CaraExecutive Assistant/Program Coordinatorcara.landry@laregents.edu
Langlois, Kimberly Executive Assistant/Program Coordinatorkimberly.langlois@laregents.edu
Madewell, ZacharyJunior System Administratorzachary.madewell@laregents.edu
Maranto, MelissaCommunications Directormelissa.maranto@laregents.edu
Mastainich, AngelaProgram and Contract Managerangela.mastainich@laregents.edu
Melancon, DawnSenior Budget and Data Analystdawn.melancon@laregents.edu
Mestayer, ChrisSenior Endowment Program Managerchris.mestayer@laregents.edu
Newhall, Janet Assistant Commissioner for Academic Affairsjanet.newhall@laregents.edu
Norton, ChristineAssistant Commissioner for BoRSF Administrationchristine.norton@laregents.edu
Patton, JessicaFederal Programs Managerjessica.patton@laregents.edu
Poobalasubramanian, KarthikAssistant Commissioner for Information and Data Serviceskarthik@laregents.edu
Reed, Dr. Kim Hunter Commissioner of Higher Educationkim.reed@laregents.edu
Roberts, AnnaGrants and Contract Manageranna.roberts@laregents.edu
Robison, Carrie Deputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programscarrie.robison@laregents.edu
Sanchez, VictorElectronic Resources Managervictor.sanchez@laregents.edu
Skaikay, Emily Executive Assistant to the Commissioneremily.skaikay@laregents.edu
Small, KimEmployee Relations Specialist (BOR)kimberly.small@laregents.edu
Smith, Dr. AllisonAssistant Commissioner for Student Health and Wellnessallison.m.smith@laregents.edu
Smith, Carla Administrative Assistantcarla.smith@laregents.edu
Stephens, Dr. Rob LOUIS Member Service Managerrob.stephens@laregents.edu
Stevens, JenniferProgram Manager for LASTEM Initiatives & BoRSF Grants and Contractsjennifer.stevens@laregents.edu
Stevens, Marcy Library Services Platform Managermarcy.stevens@laregents.edu
Stigall, LisaCollections and Information Resources Administratorlisa.stigall@laregents.edu
Subramanian, Dr. UmaGeneral Counseluma.subramanian@laregents.edu
Tooraen, JohnSenior Programmer/Analystjohn.tooraen@laregents.edu
Vicknair, AllisonAssociate Commissioner for Academic Affairs and Innovationallison.vicknair@laregents.edu
Vosper, Dr. Lisa Associate Commissioner for Workforce Education & Traininglisa.vosper@laregents.edu
Waguespack, Darcy Business Affairs Managerdarcy.waguespack@laregents.edu
Waugh, MikeLibrary Services Platform Managermike.waugh@laregents.edu
Webber, RhondaAssistant Commissioner for Fiscal Affairsrhonda.webber@laregents.edu
Williams, AntonioAssistant Program Manager, Proprietary Schoolsantonio.williams@laregents.edu
Williams, NicholasHR Business Partnernicholas.williams@laregents.edu
Wilson, TonySenior Systems Administratortony.wilson@laregents.edu
Yadav, VikasProgrammer/Analystvikas.yadav@laregents.edu
Yandle, Dr. ChrisAssistant Commissioner for Public Affairschris.yandle@laregents.edu
Zamin, ZehraResource Sharing and Library Services Platform Managerzehra.zamin@laregents.edu

By Department

Commissioner’s Office

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Kim Hunter ReedCommissioner of Higher Educationkim.reed@laregents.edu
Emily SkaikayExecutive Assistant to the Commissioneremily.skaikay@laregents.edu
Dr. Uma SubramanianGeneral Counseluma.subramanian@laregents.edu

Academic Affairs and Innovation

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Tristan DenleyDeputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs and Innovationtristan.denley@laregents.edu
Allison VicknairAssociate Commissioner for Academic Affairs and Innovation allison.vicknair@laregents.edu
Kim Kirkpatrick Associate Commissioner for Institutional Research and Performance Assessment Services kim.kirkpatrick@laregents.edu
LeAnn DetillierAssistant Commissioner for Academic Program Administration leann.detillier@laregents.edu
Janet NewhallAssistant Commissioner for Academic Affairsjanet.newhall@laregents.edu
Kareem AwadData and Research Analystkareem.awad@laregents.edu
Dr. Lupe Lamadrid Senior Policy Analyst lupe.lamadrid@laregents.edu
Kimberly LangloisExecutive Assistant/Program Coordinator kimberly.langlois@laregents.edu

Communications

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Chris YandleAssistant Commissioner for Public Affairschris.yandle@laregents.edu
Melissa MarantoCommunications Directormelissa.maranto@laregents.edu
Ryleigh KühnCommunications Specialistryleigh.magee@laregents.edu
Carla SmithAdministrative Assistantcarla.smith@laregents.edu

Finance and Administration

NameTitleEmail
Matthew LaBruyereDeputy Commissioner for Finance and Administrationmatthew.labruyere@laregents.edu
Elizabeth A. Bentley-Smith Associate Commissioner for Finance and Administration elizabeth.bentley-smith@laregents.edu
Chris HerringAssociate Commissioner for Facilities Planning & Emergency Managementchris.herring@laregents.edu
Karlita AndersonAssistant Commissioner for Human Capital Managementkarlita.anderson@laregents.edu
Elizabeth Bourgeois Assistant Commissioner for Audit and Complianceelizabeth.bourgeois@laregents.edu
Harold Boutte Assistant Commissioner for Administrative Services harold.boutte@laregents.edu
Karthik PoobalasubramanianAssistant Commissioner for Information and Data Services karthik@laregents.edu
Rhonda WebberAssistant Commissioner for Fiscal Affairsrhonda.webber@laregents.edu
Michelle Brandon Executive Assistant/Program Coordinator michelle.brandon@laregents.edu
Kelly CormierHR Business Partnerkelly.cormier@laregents.edu
Bethany ElamEmployee Relations Specialist (LOSFA)bethany.elam@laregents.edu
Eddie FilceEmployee Relations Specialist (LUMCON)eddie.filce@laregents.edu
Aisha Griffin Higher Education Auditoraisha.griffin@laregents.edu
Sherese Harrell Programmer Analystsherese.harrell@laregents.edu
John HudnallJunior Infrastructure Specialistjohn.hudnall@laregents.edu
Denise KirklandFiscal Administrator deesi.kirkland@laregents.edu
Veda KommalapatiProgrammer Analystvedasamhita.kommalapti@laregents.edu
James KuhnsSenior Infrastructure Specialist james.kuhns@laregents.edu
Dwayne LacombeInformation Services Support Technician dwayne.lacombe@laregents.edu
Zachary MadewellJunior System Administratorzachary.madewell@laregents.edu
Angela MastainichProgram and Contract Managerangela.mastainich@laregents.edu
Dawn Melancon Senior Budget and Data Analystdawn.melancon@laregents.edu
Anna RobertsGrants and Contracts Manageranna.roberts@laregents.edu
Kim SmallEmployee Relations Specialist (BOR)kimberly.small@laregents.edu
John TooraenSenior Programmer Analystjohn.tooraen@laregents.edu
Nicholas WilliamsHR Business Partnernicholas.williams@laregents.edu
Tony WilsonSenior Systems Administratortony.wilson@laregents.edu
Vikas YadavProgrammer Analystvikas.yadav@laregents.edu

LOUIS: The Louisiana Library Network

NameTitleEmail
Laurie BlandinoExecutive Director and Associate Commissioner for LOUISlaurie.blandino@laregents.edu
Emily FrankAffordable Learning Program Administratoremily.frank@laregents.edu
Elizabeth KellyLibrary Web & Applications Development Administratorelizabeth.kelly@laregents.edu
Rebecca KelleyStrategic Initiatives Program Managerrebecca.kelley@laregents.edu
Victor Sanchez Electronic Resources Managervictor.sanchez@laregents.edu
Dr. Rob Stephens LOUIS Member Service Managerrob.stephens@laregents.edu
Marcy StevensLibrary Services Platform Managermarcy.stevens@laregents.edu
Lisa StigallCollections and Information Resources Administrator lisa.stigall@laregents.edu
Darcy WaguespackBusiness Affairs Manager darcy.waguespack@laregents.edu
Mike Waugh Library Services Platform Manager mike.waugh@laregents.edu
Zehra ZaminResource Sharing and Library Services Platform Managerzehra.zamin@laregents.edu

Research and Sponsored Initiatives

NameTitleEmail
Carrie RobisonDeputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programscarrie.robison@laregents.edu
Dr. Michael Khonsari Associate Commissioner for Sponsored Programs Research and Developmentmichael.khonsari@laregents.edu
Christine NortonAssistant Commissioner for Board of Regents Support Fund (BoRSF) Administration christine.norton@laregents.edu
Dr. Clint ColemanProgram Administrator, STEM & Cybersecurity Initiativesclint.coleman@laregents.edu
Shannon DomingueEPSCoR Program Associateshannon.domingue@laregents.edu
Bryan JonesProgram Administrator, Senior Grants bryan.jones@laregents.edu
Katie JusticeExecutive Assistantkatie.kirkpatrick@laregents.edu
Chris MestayerProgram Manager, Senior Endowmentchris.mestayer@laregents.edu
Jessica Patton Federal Programs Managerjessica.patton@laregents.edu
Jennifer StevensProgram Manager, LASTEM Initiatives & BoRSF Grants and Contractsjennifer.stevens@laregents.edu

Strategic Planning and Student Success

NameTitleEmail
Dr. Susannah F. CraigDeputy Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Student Successsusannah.craig@laregents.edu
Dr. Lisa Smith Vosper Associate Commissioner for Workforce Education & Traininglisa.vosper@laregents.edu
Mellynn BakerAssistant Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Student Successmellynn.baker@laregents.edu
Dr. Allison SmithAssistant Commissioner for Student Health and Wellnessallison.m.smith@laregents.edu
Melissa AndersProgram Administrator, Teacher & Leadership Initiativesmelissa.anders@laregents.edu
Courtney BrittonProgram Administrator, Proprietary Schoolscourtney.britton@laregents.edu
Chandra CheathamDirector of Procurement Services & Proprietary School Program Specialistchandra.cheatham@laregents.edu
Christina CheekProgram Coordinator, Teacher/Leadership and STEM/Cybersecurity Initiatives christina.cheek@laregents.edu
Hannah CourtneyProgram Coordinator for Strategic Planning and Student Successhannah.courtney@laregents.edu
Alysia DeloneProgram Manager for Student Health and Wellnessalysia.delone@laregents.edu
Dr. Michelle DeMeulenaereProgram Manager, Early Childhood Initiativesmichelle.demeulenaere@laregents.edu
Brianna GoldenPolicy Advisor, Strategic Planning and Student Successbrianna.golden@laregents.edu
Mighan Johnson Assistant Program Manager, Proprietary Schoolsmighan.johnson@laregents.edu
Antonio WilliamsAssistant Program Manager, Proprietary Schoolsantonio.williams@laregents.edu
Dr. Lupe LamadridSenior Policy Analystlupe.lamadrid@laregents.edu
Annie EvansAdministrative Assistant (part-time)ann.evans@laregents.edu
Cara Landry Executive Assistant/Program Coordinatorcara.landry@laregents.edu

The Master Plan

To move Louisiana aggressively forward, the Board of Regents has embraced a robust new attainment goal that calls for 60% of all working-age adults (ages 25-64) in Louisiana to hold a degree or high-value credential by 2030. As we stand on the brink of a new decade, this Master Plan, born of the Board of Regents’ unique charge to guide postsecondary education across the state, will set the foundation to increase opportunity.  Our Talent Imperative is to Educate, Innovate, and Collaborate.

Master Plan for Higher Education