Board Members

Board of Regents 2015

Roy O. Martin III (Chair)
P.O. Box 1110
Alexandria, LA 71309

Richard A. Lipsey (Vice Chair)
P.O. Box 83280
Baton Rouge, LA 70884

Joseph P. Farr (Secretary)
P.O. Drawer 2110
Monroe, LA 71207-2110

Mark T. Abraham
c/o Big Easy Foods
3935 Ryan Street
Lake Charles, LA 70605

Claudia H. Adley
611 Jessie Jones Drive
Benton, LA 71006

Raymond J. Brandt
3017 12th Street
Metairie, LA 70002

Marty J. Chabert
Post Office Box 518
Chauvin, LA  70344

Joel E. Dupré
902 Julia Street
New Orleans, LA 70113

William “Bill” Fenstermaker
135 Regency Square
Lafayette, LA 70508

Chris D. Gorman
6009 Financial Plaza
Shreveport, LA 71129

Robert W. Levy
One Ridgecrest Drive
Dubach, LA  71235

Edward D. Markle
3520 General DeGaulle Drive,
Suite 1101
New Orleans, LA 70114

W. Gray Stream
P. O. Box 40
Lake Charles, LA 70602

Collis B. Temple III
3636 S. Sherwood Forest Boulevard
Suite 500
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Joseph C.  Wiley
P.O. Box 87410
Baton Rouge, LA 70879

Student Member:
Patrick J. Harrington
Student Bar Association President
Southern University Law Center
550 Old Bellevue Road
Benton, LA   71006






Need Louisiana higher education facts? Access university data or the Fact Book here.

Through the development and promotion of the Louisiana Transfer degree, a robust articulation and transfer system is now in place.

Graduation Rates are increasing overall.

Louisiana higher education fall enrollment has increased by 16,167 students since 2008.


Feature of the Week